Skip to Content

Contact Us

Main Office

Office Hours

8:00 am – 5:00 pm
Monday through Friday

Contact Info

anthro@uoregon.edu
Telephone: (541) 346-5102
Fax: (541) 346-0668

Primary Mailing Address

1218 University of Oregon
Eugene, OR 97403

Express Delivery Address

Department of Anthropology
308 Condon Hall
1321 Kincaid Street
Eugene, OR 97403

Office Staff

Director of Administrative Operations

Brenda Dutton
bdutton@uoregon.edu
Phone: (541) 346-5125
Condon 311
Budget, Payroll, Course Scheduling

Associate Director of Administrative Operations & Graduate Coordinator

Leah Frazier
lfrazier@uoregon.edu
Phone: (541) 346-5136
Condon 312

Undergraduate Coordinator

Lisa Clawson
lclawson@uoregon.edu
Phone: (541) 346-5103
Condon 308

Website Coordinators

Gyoung-Ah Lee
galee@uoregon.edu
(541) 346-4442
Condon 254

Lisa Clawson
lclawson@uoregon.edu
(541) 346-5103
Condon 308

Colin Oliveira
colin.g.oliveira@gmail.com
(541) 346-5102
Condon 308

Key Faculty

Department Head

Frances White
fwhite@uoregon.edu
(541) 346-5278
Condon 302C

Associate Department Head

Lamia Karim
lamia@uoregon.edu
(541) 346-5095
Condon 375

Director of Graduate Studies

Stephen Frost
sfrost@uoregon.edu
(541) 346-5161
Condon 353

Director of Undergraduate Studies

Scott Fitzpatrick
smfitzpa@uoregon.edu
(541) 346-9380
Condon 272

Head Undergraduate Advisor

Primarily for cultural anthropology students

Diane Baxter
dbaxter@uoregon.edu
Phone: (541) 346-5157
Condon 373

Undergraduate Advisors

Primarily for archaeology students

Daphne Gallagher
daphne@uoregon.edu
Condon 253

Primarily for biological anthropology students

Larry Ulibarri
larryu@uoregon.edu
Office Phone: 541-346-5113
Condon 355