Skip to Content

Dr. White receives Wayne T. Westling Award

Dr. Frances J. White was awarded the Wayne T. Westling Award for exemplary service to the university over a period of years through participation in university committees, advisory bodies or faculty elective positions, and for inspired leadership and commitment to the principles of shared governance, participatory decision-making, and fostering a climate of inclusiveness and respect.

Dr. White is the Anthropology department head, a university senator, a member of the Senate Executive Committee, the co-chair of the Academic Council, and the chair of the UO Committee on Courses.

This award will be presented at the final Senate meeting of the academic year Wednesday, June 6, in the Erb Memorial Union’s Redwood Auditorium. Colleagues and friends of the recipients are invited to attend.

The meeting begins at 3 p.m. with the Senate working through a few business items, including election of a new vice president and president-elect. The awards presentation will occur from about 3:30-4:30 p.m., followed by a reception from about 4:45-5:15 p.m.

Those who wish to continue the celebration have been invited to do so at the Faculty Club in the Jordan Schnitzer Museum of Art.


Print Friendly, PDF & Email